Layer upon layer of memories | LIVE on Zoom

21 May 2021 / Online

Details:

Date: 21 May 2021

Cost: £10

Details: 7:30 – 8:30pm UK time | 11:30am – 12:30pm US West Coast | 2:30 – 3:30pm EST

Location: Online

Website: https://www.songways.co.uk/product/layer-upon-layer-online/

Email: jane@songways.co.uk

Run by: Jane Harris

Contact details: 07894 205255

Further information:

Join actor Ruth Sillers & Jane Harris, Director of Songways for a special evening of words & music LIVE on Zoom

A rich programme of poetry & prose read by Ruth, from Jane Austen to Rudyard Kipling, Walt Whitman to William Shakespeare, Emily Dickinson to Kenneth Grahame. In turn heart-warming, exquisite, evocative, poignant and funny.

Ruth’s spoken word will be woven together with Jane’s beautiful song, Layer upon layer of memories, which brings a deep sense of stillness and peace. Sing with Jane’s voice live & with studio quality recordings, gradually adding layers of harmony. Jane will also be playing violin live.

Full details & booking >

Ruth Sillers has performed in many plays and concerts in London’s West End, notably at the National Theatre, Shakespeare’s Globe, the Young Vic and the Royal Opera House. Television includes playing Mary Queen of Scots for BBC History. Ruth has recorded several radio plays and readings for the BBC on Radio 4 and the World Service, and numerous audiobooks for the BBC and many other publishers.

Jane Harris is an experienced choir leader and Director of Songways, based in Bath, UK. She has a clear, inclusive and enabling teaching style, uncovers the best in singers’ voices and draws people together with heartfelt, resonant singing. Jane has a rich, vibrant voice, plays the violin and has released an album of her songs inspired by the natural world – One touch of nature. She also performs with her own vocal nonet, Rolling Harmony.