Resource: The Sumptuous Songbook 1


Associated NVN member: Dave King

Publisher: Sound World

Price: £20 including CD with all parts

How to buy:

Further information:

If you enjoy singing classy songs with haunting lyrics, jazzy harmonies, some swinging rhythms and heart-stirring emotion, in sumptuous yet straightforward arrangements for four voices, this might be the book for you!

‘The Sumptuous Songbook I’ is a collection of SATB arrangements and compositions by Dave King, baritone with The B Naturals, co-leader of Akabella, and founder of Sound World. The arrangements can be sung by any group of SATB singers, whether music readers or not – all the parts can be taught or learnt by ear using the accompanying CD, which contains each part to each song, as well as a complete performance with all the parts.

SPECIAL OFFER: Buy TWO of Sumptuous Songbooks 1/2/3 for £35; all three for £50!


  • Welcome Song (Dave King)
  • Saving All My Love For You (Goffin/Masser)
  • As Time Goes By (Hupfeld)
  • ‘Pearl and Dean’ Theme (‘Asteroid’) (Moore)
  • Manhà De Carnaval (Black Orpheus) (Bonfa)
  • Don’t Get Around Much Anymore (Ellington)
  • Nature Boy (Ahbez)
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Martin/Blaine)