Resource: This Room Sings


Associated NVN member: Gill Upham

Publisher: Natural Voice Network

Price: £30 for non-NVN members, plus p&p (£2 in UK, £6 in Europe, £10 rest of world)

How to buy: via website


Further information:

This Room Sings is the second NVN collection of short songs for singing together.  When we sing together, our songs have the power to fill any room with a sense of community and belonging, with soul, laughter and beautiful harmony. In short, to make any room sing!

This Room Sings, with 65 songs contributed by NVN members,  offers a myriad of opportunities to get your community connected and inspired by the sheer joy of singing together.

It comes as a songbook accompanied by a USB stick containing all the sound files.

Songs include:

  • All Good Things Await You – Polly Bolton
  • Bloom Where You’re Planted – Ros Thomas
  • Cadw Ni – Sarah Harman
  • Fountain of Joy – Nickomo
  • Hear the Sweet Birds Sing – Pete Linnett
  • I Can See the Stars – Dave Camlin
  • Kaleidoscope – Beth de Lange
  • Mosquito Song – Penny Stone
  • We Shall Go Singing – Kate Thomas
  • and many more!

For a complete list of contents, please click here.